Wisconsin Library Association's Literary Award Committee

Award designed to promote a greater awareness of the state’s literary heritage and honors Wisconsin authors (past and present) for their literary contributions. Rather than looking at one book in particular, this recognition is for an author’s entire body of work. To be eligible, an author must have written a work or works that are a contribution to the world of literature and ideas. No more than three living authors will be recognized each year.


Film script of GOING LONG advanced to the Semi-Finals in the Drama Feature Screenplay category of the 2018 Austin Film Festival Script Competition (September 2018)

Film script of BRANTNER reached the Semi-Finals 2003 Nicholl Fellowship Competition (2003)

Film Script of BRANTNER, reached the Finals of the Storybay Film Script Competition

Film script of FERAL selected as "Overall Winner" in TrackingB Film Script Competition (2010)

Film script of FERAL reached the Semi-Finals of the 2010 Page International Screenwriting Awards

Film script of FERAL selected as one of ten Finalists in the "Contest of Contests" (2008)

Film script of FERAL was a Top Ten Finalist in the Script Saavy (2007) Competition

Film script of FERAL was a Semi-Finalist in the 6th Annual Hollywood Nexus Screenwriting Contest

Film script SNAP COUNT selected in Top 20% Screenwriting Expo Screenplay Competition (2007)

Dale Wasserman Playwriting Award
Wisconsin Arts Board Fellowship in Literature
Midwest Radio Drama Writing Award
Council for Wisconsin Writers Playwriting Award
Eau Claire Regional Arts Council Artistic Achievement Award
Wisconsin Broadcasters Association Merit Award ("Voices of the Chippewa Valley”)
Hudicopter Natl Playwriting Competition (2nd Place)
Audry Wood Natl Competition for New Playwrights
Anna Zorino Memorial Writing Award
Council For Wisconsin Writers (2nd Place)
Council for Wisconsin Writers (1st Place)
Lourdes College Drama Society 2010 One-Act Playwriting Competition (2nd Place)