The Researchers

Research Projects

Home

2007 Research Results:

Presented at the 2007 meeting of the Association of American Geographers

 

 

 

 

 

Contact Info:

UWEC-Geography

WebDesign/Student Researcher:

Phillip Larson

August 30, 2007 2:26 PM

 

Dave Speer: speer2000@missouristate.edu (http://people.uwec.edu/jolhm/Student_Research/Speer/David_Speer.html)

Dave worked on the intial terrace map as a Geography Undergraduate at UWEC in 2007. The results of his work were presented at the AAG conference in San Francisco, CA, spring 2007. He now attends Graduate School at Missouri State University, Springfield, Missouri.

Phil Larson: larsonph@uwec.edu (http://people.uwec.edu/jolhm/Student_Research/Larson/Phillip_H._Larson.html)

Phil worked on the initial terrace map as a Geography and Geology Undergraduate at UWEC in 2007. The results of his were work were presented at the AAG conference in San Francisco, CA, spring 2007. He is continuing work on river terraces in 2008 and will present his findings at the AAG conference in Boston this coming spring. He will also be helping on the Aeolian Dune project. He plans to attend graduate school next fall.

Lindsay Olson: Olsonli@uwec.edu

Lindsay began work on the Lower Chippewa River Valley this summer. She will be working on aeolian dunes that have been located along sections of the highest terrace in the valley. She will be presenting her results at the UW-Eau Claire student research day and the AAG this spring.

Adam Krieger: Kriegeaa@uwec.edu

Adam's first work on this project began in July of 2008. As a Geology major and Geography minor he began his first field work of his career. Adam will be working on the river terrace project and will also be presenting at the Association of American Geographers this spring.

Eugene Boyd: Boydek@uwec.edu (http://people.uwec.edu/jolhm/Student_Research/Boyd/My%20Home%20Page.html)

Eugene began working on this research in the summer of 2008. He helped with GPR and dGPS investigations of the terraces and aeolian dunes. He is no longer working on the project and is focusing on finishing his undergraduate degree in Geography.

Dr. Harry Jol:jolhm@uwec.edu

Dr. Doug Faulkner:Faulkndj@uwec.edu

Dr. Garry Running:Runningl@uwec.edu

 

Dr. Sean Hartnett:Hartnesg@uwec.edu

Dr. Joseph Hupy: Hupyjp@uwec.edu

Elizabeth Ellison: Ellisoej@uwec.edu

Beth Ellison is a senior at the University of WI- Eau Claire. She is a Geography major with an emphasis in International Studies. Her project is currently researching the morphology of the lower Chippewa River over the last 150 years.

Amy Wichlacz: Wichlaae@uwec.edu

Amy began her project this summer researching the morphology of the lower Chippewa River over the last century and a half.  She is a senior at UWEC, majoring in Physical geography and minoring in Scientific and Philosophical Sustainability.